top of page

Downsizing Your Closet is a MUST


Downsizing my closet before I came to college was the best thing I could have ever done for myself.

Here's why.

Every morning before getting dressed my closet would never fail to give me anxiety. I would look into it and see clothes falling off hangers, clothes in my floor, and clothes folded so tightly in the drawers that I couldn't even close them. I'll admit, I was once a clothes hoarder. Nowadays, I can easily pluck one of my favorite jackets or pair of leggings from the closet and my drawers. How did I do this? I downsized my closet.

Downsizing your closet is beneficial because it allows for you to keep only what you actually wear, and not what you don't. Decluttering before heading off to school is such a stress-reliever and I promise you it will allow you to feel so much more organized and ready to take on the day. Before classes, I know exactly what I'm going to wear and how I'm going to style it. Although you may be downsizing the actual clothes in your closet, maybe you should be adding a little bit of flair into your fresh new look. I love how rings and Alex and Ani bracelets always make me look more put together with leggings and a cropped crewneck. Little accessories always make a lazy-day outfit cute and more appropriate. Don't forget, downsizing your closet means throwing out those heels your aunt got you for your 16th birthday too.

Once I realized I didn't need three black tee shirts from Aerie or that shirt from junior prom, my life got easier and I became a new me. Downsizing your closet is easy and allows you to realize that your clothes ARE cute and that you DON'T need to spend your latest paycheck on that Free People sweater... you have one just like it.

Good luck and happy organizing!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page