top of page

Cold Weather Reading List


As the weather cools down and snow begins to fall, we will begin spending more and more time inside.

In Kentucky, we are used to the dreary weather driving us indoors once a year, it always helps to have some new entertainment. In the new age of technology, we can spend a day completely entranced by our devices. With a few clicks, we can have years of television right in front of us.

However, don’t underestimate the power of a good book. I am not one to read every night. In fact, I read very little compared to some. When I do read, I love a wide variety of stories: ranging from murder mystery to romance. This is why I feel I am able to compile the ultimate cold-weather reading list for all readers: beginner and advanced. Each of these books had me hooked until the last word and I would highly recommend to anyone looking for a good read.

Dear Evan Hansen

This is a Broadway production turned into a novel, and a must read for all.

Looking For Alaska

From the author of “The Fault in our Stars,” John Green, is one of my all-time favorites.

Simon Vs. The Homosapien's Agenda

You might know this one as the hit film, “Love, Simon.”

One Of Us Is Lying

Read this murder-mystery before it becomes a hit television show on E! Entertainment.

Turtles All The Way Down

This is the newest book written by the famous author, John Green.

Sharp Objects

This novel is now an HBO original. Binge this read before you binge the show.

Orphan Train

“Orphan Train” is a multi-dimensional story that shows all angles of a growing relationship.

The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society

Follow this writer on her journey through her letters sent in the mail.

Wonder

“Wonder” is a great read for all ages. It tells the story of a young boy, born with facial deformities while touching on bullying and building friendships.

Girl, Wash Your Face

Rachel Hollis wrote the ultimate self-help book, in which we can all relate to.

Harry Potter Series

I can’t go a day without recommending this series to a reader. I have yet to finish the series but every time I pick up a “Harry Potter” book, I am entranced into the story.

The Upside of Unrequited

A feel-good story of a young girl finding her way into adulthood, including finding a job and a boyfriend.

To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before

This movie took Netflix by storm, which made us all realize that there are three books that we can read about Laura Jean and her love life.

Jump on Amazon, or run to your closest bookstore to find your new read for the first flurry of the season!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page