top of page

Your Guide to Layering This Fall


Everyone has layers to their personalities and so do their outfits! Each layer that you add can show off more of your personality. I love to layer in any season, but fall is my favorite. Adding layers can be tricky because it can be hard to be sure about what goes with what, or if your outfit looks too bulky. So I have brought you some inspiration to try this fall season!

First, the best way to layer an outfit is to pick different materials. I have matched a soft, turtleneck sweater with my favorite jean jacket. This combination is perfect because they both keep me warm and look adorable as a contrast. The colors are a great contrast as well. The warm and cool colors are great ways to layer because it shows more personality and brings a different array of colors to your ‘fit.

Another important factor in layering is the accessories. Since you will be wearing more layers of clothing it is smart to limit the layers of accessories. I selected my leopard print scarf, black booties, and a pair of stud earrings. Don’t get me wrong, I love to accessorize, but it would be wrong to wear your best pieces and not be able to show them off. If you do want to show off a fun pair of earrings, wear your hair in a loose, low pony! It’ll be trendy and show off your stylish earrings.

I love layering, not only because it keeps me warm, but also because I get to wear more of the pieces that I love. However, less is definitely always more. Mix your favorite blazer with a blouse for an interview! Pair your favorite jumpsuit with a blazer for a holiday party! Try your favorite summer tank with a flannel and a jacket for your tailgating needs! (WHOA 3

layers!)

Although, my personal favorite will always be a sweater matched with my favorite jacket for a day out with the gal pals!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page