top of page

Harry & Timothée: A Match Made In Heaven


On November first we were graced with a profile interview with Timothée Chalamet interviewed by Harry Styles. Which led to a freak out on social media, the two biggest heartthrobs coming together to speak with each other? MAGIC!

The interview comes from I-D Magazine in promotion for Timothée's new movie 'Beautiful Boy.' Chalamet stars beside Steve Carell in this highly predicted Oscar-nominated movie. Many predict Chalamet to get his second nomination and his first win for his performance.

Celebrities interviewing celebrities usually suck BUT this was an exception. Styles and Chalamet talked being famous and young, starring in big Christopher Nolan films, and eating peaches. Yes, they discussed the peach scene in 'Call Me By Your Name.'

Two of the most influential heartthrobs in the industry talking about the meaning of life and their favorite music. Being starstruck by such a great pair wasn't the only thing noticed in the article. Their humble beginnings and being humble even in this stage of their career was most prominent in the interview.

Both men walk the line of masculinity. Wearing floral suits and nail polish is the norm for these two. "I think there’s so much masculinity in being vulnerable and allowing yourself to be feminine," says Styles to Chalamet on masculinity in today's society. A reason we love them so much is that they aren't afraid to question the gender norms and rock it in the process.

Of course, the question favorite book, movie, and person was asked by Styles and answered by both. Timothée's reply, “One song would be 'Rain' by Kid Cudi. One movie would be ‘Punch Drunk Love.’ One book… ‘The Book of Disquiet.'" Harry's reply, “My song would be “Madame George" by Van Morrison. My movie would be ‘Goodfellas.’ My book would be… I have two. It would either be Haruki Murakami ‘Norwegian Wood’ or Rob Sheffield’s ‘Love Is A Mixtape.’”

Social media was a topic of discussion, their absence on social media has been noticed and questioned. Styles saying, “On a personal level, I feel a noticeable change in how happy I am when I’m not on social media. Someone once described it to me like a house party, where there are three people who are great and 23 people who aren’t that nice. You just wouldn’t go to that party, would you? That kind of summarizes my feelings about social media. I dip in. I see the friends I want to see and I dip out.”

There is also talk about Harry writing his second solo album and Timothée starring in movies for the next year and a half. This is only the beginning for these two and we can't wait to see where they end up next.

Want the full interview? https://i-d.vice.com/en_uk/article/evwwma/harry-styles-interviews-timothee-chalamet-photos

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page