top of page

My Fab Fit Fun Experience


You are lying if you say that you have never heard of Fab Fit Fun. If you have any sort of social media and follow any d-list celebrity, you are bound to see at least one advertisement for the infamous Fab Fit Fun subscription boxes.

I must say, I was intrigued by a mixture of the hype and the fact that anyone with a decent Instagram was a subscriber. However, for a long time, I felt as if the program was too expensive for my liking. A few months and a many social media influencer ads later, I finally swiped up and bought my fall box. Luckily, when you sign up with a code —which you can get by looking at any bachelorette’s Instagram— you get $10 off, making your first box $40 instead of $50.

At this point, I was still a bit of a skeptic and was not very sure I spent my $40 wisely. I followed the directions and typed in all of my likes and dislikes. Then, I got to pick out 4 things that I wanted in my box, leaving the rest as a surprise.

Next came the waiting. The longer I waited for my box to arrive, the more excited I became. I saw a ton of posts of people getting their boxes and my enthusiasm for the process grew. A little less than a month later, my package arrived!

The packaging alone is cute enough to be worth the entire process. The fall box is decorated with the best of the season: lattes and leaves. On the inside, it is like Christmas, except four times a year. The box includes a publication that gives you the details of everything in your box, including the value. Everything in my box added up to a total of $321 and I only paid $40, which means I saved $281. That is crazy!

This is all fun and games, but it could still be considered a waste of money if the products are useless. This is NOT the case. My box was filled with the following:

  1. BeautyBlender

  2. Simply Whimsical tea towels

  3. Skin&Co Roma Blue in Capri shower gel

  4. 2 GLAMGLOW Bubble Sheet Oxygenating deep cleanse masks

  5. Luna Rica bar

  6. Crown Brush 6-piece brush set

  7. Alfred teapot

  8. Catherine Malandrino umbrella

  9. Grown Alchemist polishing facial exfoliant

  10. Farmacy Dew It All eye cream

If you break it down, that is only $4 an item. I can’t help but be satisfied with the way that this turned out for me. I am very happy with my Fab Fit Fun box and will definitely continue my subscription. I am already looking forward to my winter box!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page