top of page

Crossing The Invisible Line


We all have our own preferences with clothing, so why should we be limited to just one section of a store?

While my goal is to give you some new insight on shopping and keeping your options open, I want to share some of my favorite pieces to wear from the “Men’s Section,” because let me tell you, “Men's Fashion” looks just as good on women.

To start out simple, some of my favorite items to buy oversized are hoodies, sweatshirts, and basic tees. However, these pieces are sometimes hard to find while just browsing the women’s section.

I’ve found that the men’s section has some of the best options. Not only is it easier to buy theses clothes oversized, but they are also often times better quality and provide a “cozier” feeling.

There are also so many style options. If you want something unique, try a vintage graphic tee and if you want something plain, there's nothing like a simple, solid colored hoodie.

No matter what store I'm in, if I'm looking for any of these items, the men's section is my go-to.

I also love men’s business attire, especially blazers. Whether you buy them fitted or oversized, dressed up or down, blazers are so trendy.

My favorite way to style a blazer is to keep it casual. By pairing an oversized blazer with jeans and sneakers, you’ve already created the perfect street style look.

You can also dress this look up by adding a simple black, knee-length skirt or a simple black pant and heels. No matter the occasion, a blazer adds depth to any look.

If I'm looking for a nice, cozy sweater, I won't hesitate to check the men's department. There's no harm in trying sweaters "made for men" because you might find a style or material that works perfectly for you.

Clothes are clothes, it’s as simple as that. Fashion doesn’t have to be so binary and keeping an open mind is so important.

This is why I’m encouraging you to cross that invisible line and shop both the women’s and men’s sections. After all, more options make for better shopping.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page